JusticeNet.ca – helping the middle class with their legal needs

December 16, 2010 at 10:51 pm 1 comment

Justice Net is a Canadian non-for-profit organization aiming to bridge the so called middle class gap. Large part of society consists of hard working people who do not qualify for free legal aid but still do not have enough resources to pay hefty legal fees. What Justice Net is doing is to bring together lawyers willing to provide legal services at reduced fee to such people. Here is an example of the reduced fee schedule:

Standard Rate Fee Schedule
Net Yearly Family Income
Number of Dependants
3 +
2
0 – 1
Under $39,000
$100 or less
$100 or less
$100 or less
$39,000 – $45,999
$100
$110
$120
$46,000 – $52,999
$110
$120
$140
$53,000 – $59,000
$120
$140
$150

Read more here

Entry filed under: Access to Justice, Canada, Costs of justice.

Give me what I want at a price I can afford: unbundling legal services Winners of the 2011 JusticeMakers Competition

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ric Jukes  |  February 2, 2011 at 2:22 am

    I am seeking a lawyer to help me get my child Support ORDERS Terminated,
    I have been granted ODSP as of 2004, because of my injuries,
    I have tried to get the Child Support Stopped, Rescinded,terminated several times, ALL my daughters are Adults, over 20yrs.old, FRO is still making me pay child Support, i have Not been able to work since 2003,
    My incomes since 1999 have been less than $8,000.00 do to my disabilities, and the 14 + jobs i tried all let me go because of my disabilities. I need this Rescinded, Terminated asap.

    Please HELP ME GET THIS DONE, Ric- ricj721@hotmail.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 548 other followers


